In partnership with the Commonwealth Foundation and the Elizabeth R Broadcasting Fund, the CBA has awarded this year’s Travel Bursaries. The following have been the successful candidates:

  • Mr Cornelius A Akujobi, Senior Technical Officer, Federal Radio Corporation (FRCN) of Nigeria
  • Mr Sione ‘I Tupou, Senior Video Editor, Tonga Broadcasting Commission (TBC)
  • Nasrullah Md Irfan, Director, Bangladesh Betar
  • Mr Gary Allen, Deputy Managing Director, RJR Group
  • Ms Joyce Mhaville, Managing Director, ITV Independent Television
  • Mr Chandra Shekher, Producer, Lok Sabha TV India

More information and how each bursar is going to use their travel bursary is available to read here.